Wow!

Thanks so much everyone for voting on my polaroids and leaving such nice comments regarding them.  I really, really, really do appreciate the input and your help with this.  Thanks so much!  I’m glad i have my bloggy friends for help with things like this.  I think i know which ones to enter in the contest now.  Thanks everyone!  🙂

For further wowness, i’ve gotten my 2nd award – and that makes two in one week!  How exciting!  Who knew blog-land would be so good to me already this year?  I think it’s really cool how strangers can meet this way.  Fun stuff! 

On to the award, i received it from Ms. Wolf over at Musings…  Thanks so much!  How awesome!   Her blog is one that i love to stop by everyday and say hey, as well as hear about all her farm stories!  Thanks Wolf!  Here is the award that i received from her: 

este

I pass this award on to:

Happy blogging, Sweet World!  Have a great weekend!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Wow!

  1. Hey I did get your comments. I’m flattered to get such recognition. Thank you. I hope this is the beginning of a wonderful bloggy friendship 🙂

  2. thanks girlie! i appreciate it. congrats on your award.

  3. Aw, thank you for thinking of me! You’re sweet! Like the world!

    I just spent the last hour looking at all your photos. They are so beautiful. It looks like you’re attracted to “tunnels,” and long things, hallways, silos, etc.

    My personal favorites are the peeling paint with the broken, rusty light fixtures, the old buildings made out of cinderblock or clapboard with all the paint worn off. The swingset in that cool Depression-era green. Some of it is haunting.

    Thanks again for the award. It means a lot.

    I’m going to check out that Musings link you put in. If she writes about farm stuff, I’d like that.

    http://www.GreenerPastures–ACityGirlGoesCountry.blogspot.com

  4. you quite deserve it! 🙂

    i photo tagged you. i just had to see what random photo would be in your computer. 🙂

  5. oh, but, it won’t show up until tomorrow. 🙂

  6. Congrats on the award….remember to let us know which photos you end up using!

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m brand new to this whole blogging thing so I really appreciate your comment! Congratulations on your award!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

