Picture Tag – You’re It!

Wolf at Musings… tagged me for a Picture Tag.  A really cool idea and she “had” to choose me because i’m a photographer.  Imagine that.  Hehe.  I am happy to participate. Here’s how it works:

1) Choose the 4th folder where you store your pictures on your computer
2) Select the 4th picture in the folder
3) Explain the picture
4) Tag 4 people to do the same

Before i post the pictures, i’ll explain why i have more than one.  I use two different computers (work and home) and have multiple folders on each with tons of photos.  So, i actually went to the 4th folder in the “My Pictures” folder of the computer, which is pretty standard for each computer.  Here’s what the 4th picture in the 4th folder of my work computer was:

p1011886
This was actually back in 2007 before i was majorly obsessed with photography and when i was obsessed with singing.  That’s right.  I tried out for American Idol.  Did i make it?  Well, i’m not living it up like Carrie Underwood so that answer should be pretty obvoius.  Not that i sing badly (at least i don’t think so), but it’s a skewed system – trust me.

Here’s the picture from my home computer:

p1011048

A previous pet from a previous time a few years back (don’t worry, he’s still alive – as far as i know anyway).  Thus, another old picture.  Oh, the memories.  Like i said, i have tons of photos in tons of folders everywhere so i just chose the two in my “My Pictures” files to make it easy. 

Now the lucky people i’ll tag are:

Have fun ladies!  I can’t wait to see what you’ve got!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Picture Tag – You’re It!

  1. i had a friend who tried out for american idol. said the same thing about the system being skewed.

    i think a book swap would be a fun idea!

  2. So cool that you tried out for American Idol. So do you still watch the show. I know I’m pretty excited for tomorrow night!! You should do a post on your experience. I’d be so curious how it really is. Thanks for tagging me. I sure hope it’s not an embarrasing photo!

  3. I did the picture thing a while back and came up with the pic of my mom – a volunteer extraordinaire! It was a great idea! Thanks for visiting my Welcome to Alberta post! Glad you could make it. It’s snowing again! Driving is miserable, but it looks lovely being nice and warm inside! I’d love to share!

  4. Wow, You are the second person that I ‘ve met that tried out for American Idol. The other person said the same thing. He said the whole thing was set up in a way that if you do get to try out, it is very hard to make it on TV. He has a real nice voice. Anyway, I still love to watch Idol.

    I was over at Nikki’s post and stopped in to say hello. I enjoyed your post and some others I scrolled down to visit. It is nice to meet you.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  5. Hey cuz,
    Thanks for the tag…sorry, I’m delayed…I haven’t been blog hopping in the past couple of days and have a lot to catch up on. Hmm, this should be interesting, hehe!

  6. Oh fun, I read Wolf’s blog, but never followed the links she put up. Then today you’re the commenter before me on SITS, so I popped by and am glad I did. It must have been neat to audition. I’m always tempted to audition for So You Think You Can Dance, except, unfortunately, I know I can’t dance. But the urge is still there… 🙂

  7. Thanks for stopping by today. Gotta take a look around here and do some stalking!

  8. Thanks for the tag! I’ll get it up soon. Like you I have a lot of picture folders, so not sure how this will end up! I take an awful lot of bad shots sometimes.

    I am intrigued about your American Idol adventure. I think that is pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

