Closing the week with Purple Friday…

It’s a gorgeous day out so i hope i’m not working on photo edits for the rest of the afternoon.  Actually, i think i’ll just make myself go out and enjoy the weather before the 2nd job this evening.  But to close color week, it’s a Purple kind of day!  I love purple.  I think it’s pretty much my favorite color, and always has been.  I really like blue too but purple is a good one!

purpleflowers

I was amazed at all the purple flowers that are blooming right now.  It seemed as if everywhere i looked there was purple goodness growing!  I even have a unique orchid in my window that’s green and purple. 

DSC_7981a

I even like purple so much that my car is purple! 

DSC_7959

And for these next purple flowers, i had to pull my purple car over and get a shot of them.  They’re absolutely stunning!

purp

Happy Purple Friday, Sweet World!  And don’t forget to check here for more purple!  Thank you Lisa for hosting this super-fun and colorful week!  Have a great weekend!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Closing the week with Purple Friday…

  1. Wow, What a beautiful orchid plant!
    Thanks for visiting my blog this week, I had a lot of fun visiting yours and enjoying your photos. Stay in touch!
    ~Shell
    shelldransart.blogspot.com

  2. Love how you saw the purple in the car mirror! Your purple flowers are gorgeous – I have to admit that my garden is stock full of purple!

  3. Great pics cuz. I hope you didn’t pull over on the highway 😉 You crazy thing, you, tee hee. Oh I love orchid’s…that one is beautiful!

    Jamie 🙂

  4. Oh that Iris is exquisite! I love Irises. Happy purple Friday to you… 🙂

  5. wow that orchid is beautiful

  6. purple is your day! that orchid is amazing!

  7. You have a purple car! That is so cool! I love the flower shots – is that last one lavender?

  8. we have tons of purple flowers here right now too! i’ll have to take pictures! love your pictures. purple is pretty much my favorite color, but i like blue too. my cars have all been blue, with the exception of my current one because they didn’t make them in a nice color blue.

    orchids are also my favorite flower. i bought one once and killed it right away. i’ve been scared to buy another, but have been very tempted the last few weeks i’ve been at kroger…they have some beautiful small ones right now…just don’t want to spend the money to kill another one though…

  9. Lovely purple flowers! Thanks for sharing these wonderful pictures. Love it!

  10. I love your car!Specially the way that you took this photo of it!Great!
    Have a nice time
    Parisa

  11. I would love to have a purple car…how fun!!! That orchid is beautiful! Have a great weekend!

  12. stunning photos! love the shade of your car

  13. Very nice series, you sparked some creativity…looks like it was fun.

  14. Lovely, lovely photos! Isn’t it funny when you think you’ll have trouble finding colors like purple, then you realize it’s everywhere?

    It’s been a blast this week!

  15. Thanks for taking us along on this colourful journey. I so enjoyed it.

    beautiful.

    enjoy your long weekend.

  16. Love the purple car! I thought I was clever including my red car on red day – but a purple car beats that!

Leave a Reply

