It’s a Tea Party – of the Garden Type :)

 Well, hello there Sweet World!  What have we here? It’s a special kind of weekend this weekend. It’s a weekend full of suprises and enchanting finds.  It’s a Mad Tea Party weekend. There’s lots of Tea Parties to go around. Lots and lots.  And very mystical and lovely.  You see, yesterday as i was taking an evening stroll, i came across…

fruitandbtrfly

How beautiful, indeed!  Now you might think this sweet little butterfly was minding her own business but oh no. As soon as i walked by, she was quick to get my attention and tell me all about a secret.  Well, she started to anyway.  She whispered and fluttered around with the most excitement. But before i knew it, she was gone.  She had started to get to the good part and then fluttered away in a dash! Oh, now i was wondering what she was so excited about…..How could she just do that to a curious soul?! 

I kept about my business but didn’t stop wondering about my encounter with Ms. Butterfly.  I surely was confused.  Until…

DSC_1069a

I came across this little guy.  I didn’t even notice him until i heard a quick sneeze. I turned and there he was.  He could tell i was looking a little confused, even through his shy daze he knew.  Without speaking a word, he pointed me in the right direction.  To a tree. 

DSC_1022a

Now, i was more confused.  I turned back around to ask him but he was gone. Sheesh, what is it with these quick creatures?  A tree.  A simple tree. I couldn’t imagine what a tree had to do with all this.  I walked over to it scratching my head in such a lost feeling.  Wait!  What’s this?

hearts

A trail of hearts. Maybe i’m getting closer to what all the fuss is about around here!  I quickly look around for any other signs and kept following the trail.  And sure enough, there’s a sign. No, i mean an actual sign! This is what Ms. Butterfly and Mr. Shy Mouse were trying to tell me about!

DSC_0875b

Once i saw the sign, i knew.  I knew it’s what i was supposed to see.  It read “Welcome to my garden tea party”.  So i walked further, until i entered a magical place.  A magical, and most lovely, tea party with all creatures around.  And yes, even Ms. Butterfly was there.  She was so excited to get there earlier that she couldn’t even finish telling me about it.  There were cameras, and typewriters, and photos, and good times all around.  A bit random but everything i love!  New friends were made and i felt as if i was dreaming. It was a whimsical little place and a great party indeed!

party

 All this magic made me a little emotional, you see. The partying with all the lovely creatures of the earth and things i love and good finds that are not expected.  All this has made me realize that life is precious and it IS what you make of it.  The last couple years have been my hardest but i’m now starting to burst outta that shell and become a little happier and find who i really am.  Happy is good.  Finding myself is good.  Life is good.  And yes, a little magical too if you have faith and know just where to look. 🙂  (I’ll need to remember to take my own advice from now on…hehe).

Oh, and a tea party wouldn’t be complete without a stop-in from this guy – he has to be in-the-know at all times….hehe.

DSC_0893a

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “It’s a Tea Party – of the Garden Type :)

  1. What a fun party…I enjoyed myself so much meeting your little mouse…thank you so much!!

  2. So sweet! love the teeny little creatures!

  3. thanks for sharing your magic today! You are invited to my tea…

    Sharon the garden fairy

  4. The mouse and the typewriter are my favorites! I am looking for a vintage typewriter ….

    I hope you’ll visit my Tea Party and see what I’m decking out the party-goers in!

  5. What a whimsical journey! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

    You’re madly invited to my tea party, I do hope you’ll stop by (if you haven’t already of course)! 🙂

  6. i’m here at last…i had so much fun with you…i am having my tea by the sea…with flowers in my hair…come join me…hugs, rebecca/cre8tiva

  7. Thanks for the sweet hearts! What a fun garden party~ Theresa

  8. Thank you for having me at your garden tea party. I had a great time! Twyla

  9. Beautiful photos! LOVE the little mouse in the tree! Do stop by for a spot of tea with Alice and me. **blows kisses** Deborah

  10. great photos! What a BEAUTIFULLY MAD party!

  11. A sweet tea party. I like the vintage typewriter and camera.

  12. I love your photos, they’re all so beautiful!

  13. Your thoughts on all of this magic being emotional was truly lovely.

    Renee xoxo

  14. Dee

    my favorite is the butterfly, what beautiful markings..thanks for having us.

    You’re invited to please visit stop by and visit my party where we’re having a tea of a time!!

  15. oooh that tree is magical!…please come on over and visit my party…if you haven’t crept quietly in yet…

  16. What a lovely adventure through the woods to get to the tea party! That little mouse in the tree is darling!

    Jessy

  17. Kat

    What a sweet little mouse… your photos are beautiful, very rich and soft at the same time.

  18. lanimozescapes

    *:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:
    *:*:*:Make and make-believe! Tea parties are even better the second day!*:* *:*Your little mouse is a treasure!!*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*: *:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*

  19. Thanks for letting me travel along in your magical forest! Martha

  20. What beautiful photos! I loved that little doormouse!

    A very Merry Unbirthday!
    Erin 🙂

    http://www.fairiemoon.typepad.com/

  21. Fun times cuz, beautiful photos! Life IS what you make it, although that’s hard to remember…even I struggle with that sometimes 😉

    Jamie 🙂
    p.s. love that little note on the typewriter

  22. Ohhhh, hello back Miss Sweet World 😉 You do have a sublime enchanted world here! You imaged are fantastical. Thank you for being a part of wonderland!!

  23. just beautiful pics!

    you´re invited to my party, too!

    I hope you!!

    xoxo

  24. I so enjoyed your garden tea party and I agree with your conclusion 100 and 10%.
    xo-junie

  25. What wonderful magic you weaved today! The photos are extrodinary! I would love to sit and rest abit at the base of that magnificent tree. (this party scene is just so exhausting!)
    >:0)
    Tracey

  26. Oh how sweet. I’m glad for you. 🙂

    I little dose of magic one one’s life is the perfect medicine for such an unhappy heart 🙂

  27. Sorry I’m late. I just escaped my own mad party.

    Lovely post my dear. Especially the part about ‘life if precious and what you make of it.’ To True! Hope you have a wonderful time burstin out and Living Life.

  28. Jen

    It is so curious that these Mad Tea Parties are still going strong! I’ve yet to clean mine up, so please feel free to follow me back down the rabbit hole before life goes back to mundane!

  29. beautiful photos!!!
    Happy Party Hopping

    Stacy❤

  30. Hi,
    What a beautiful tea party.Such beautiful photos. I have enjoyed your story. You can still visit my tea party.8-)
    ~Myrna

  31. So very sweet…enjoyed your story.

Leave a Reply

