Let’s Get Real. And Big News.

Are you wondering what the big news is? Yes? No? Hehe……Well, i MOVED! Yups. I had been talking about moving for a while and talking didn’t get it done so i finally made it happen. I couldn’t be more stoked. I am now located in the vast Midwest and trekked halfway across the country. With my doggie, of course.  I just packed up the car with what it could hold and went. And now here i am! I definately think i made the right decision even though the majority of my family and friends think i’m crazy. But i’m happy and this is what i wanted so that’s all that matters, right? I love my apartment, i love the town and i’m making some new friends and actually found a job, too  🙂  So, things are going well and i’m nothing but excited.

Also, i just wanted to hit on this little tidbit for a minute. Due to me not having steady access to the internet, i’ve stepped away from the computer and actually lived life. I didn’t tweet that much, i didn’t blog or check my facebook.  My brother even told me i needed to tweet at least twice a day so he’d know that i was still alive. Hehe. Anyway. I’ve been a little absent lately. I’m figuring myself and my life out. I’m tired of fake online relationships and people not following through with what they say. I’ve noticed that if i don’t tweet to someone or reply on their blog, they don’t even talk to me. And i’m not going to continue pursuing so-called “friendships”, even if they are online, that are like that. I’ve also made attempts to spend time with certain people in the past just to find that they’ve shut me down to go do something else or completely blow me off. Friendship is a two-way street, just like any relationship. With that said, maybe i don’t have a lot of friends but i’d rather have a few real ones than a lot of fake ones. So, this post isn’t meant to sound mean or negative or so i can be felt sorry for. I’m just living my life and will start trying to make an effort to stay in contact with those who will contact me back, and who will want to. This past week i just had to step back and examine that.

I apologize if this post offended anyone but my feelings are my feelings and i can’t change that. And hopefully i’ll get to visit some blogs this weekend. Since i haven’t been on any lately, i would love to see what everyone has been up to!

So, Sweet World, let’s get real.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Let’s Get Real. And Big News.

  1. One should always listen to their heart. 😉

  2. yeah i completely know how you feel on that level. i know (since you’ve moved here) i haven’t been that awesome about keeping in contact, and i’m sorry. i know how it feels to have alot of fake people in your life and it’s not a great feeling.

    anyways, you have my number, so hit me up when you wanna do something. :]

  3. I miiiiisss you…and whhaaaa??? You found a job and didn’t call me? That’s it…your phone is about to blow up 😉

    Jamie 🙂

  4. i hear you about figuring life out. the best you can do is what is best for yourself, it doesn’t matter if others get offended!

    after i commented the other day, i was checking out your etsy shop and saw the location had changed, and i wondered if that was the news! congrats on the move and the job. the midwest can be great (but also cold!). i can’t complain though, since i live here! 🙂

  5. Congrats on the move and the job. I’ve always wondered what that would be like, to just pick up and go. Not easy when you have many commitments. Best of luck to you.

Leave a Reply

