Just a Quickie

…What were you thinking?! I’m talking a quick update for the blog…hehe. Anyhow. I’m just being silly.ย  It’s been so super nice out so i’ve been enjoying the weather and actually doing stuff. Yay! Saturday i went to Joplin and explored a little with a secret someone ( ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and it was fun. More pics on that later. For now, it’s my show and tell time!

I got this chair at the Habitat for Humanity store for $4.50. Score!

It’s comfy too!ย  Next, is a wreath i made which was inspired by Elsie’s butterfly wreath tutorial from her blog. I loved the idea so i made one myself. I used butterflies from The Gilded Bee etsy shop. They are so lovely!

Here’s a few of my other recent thrift finds:

A terrarium jar i made with a thrifted owl plant water thingy:

And a self-portrait, taken by someone special- hehe:

Oh, and i think i may sell my Nikon 85mm lens if anyone is interested. Hope you’re enjoying springtime, Sweet World!ย  Holla!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Just a Quickie

  1. Beautiful wreath! Love that chair and the terrarium is way cute with that owl. So funny…we made a big one this morning too. Love the new tat!!

    Jamie ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow, what a steal on the chair! Seriously! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Score is right!! Wowz!! Dontcha just love thrifting there!!!
    Love the wreath… beautiful colors!!!

  4. I loveee everything about this post!
    That chair is so cute, and what a steal!! :]
    your wreath is so cute too. cutecutecute.
    xx.

  5. strawbrykiwi

    I love the wreath! And great thrift finds! Reminds me I should venture over to the local thrift stores! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: Twitted by hellosweetworld

Leave a Reply

