Grandmother’s Favorite

Wow, has it been a while. This no internet thing is seriously affecting my blog life. Actually, this working overnights and sleeping during the day is affecting my blog life. Well, i guess you could say it’s just affecting my life period. Yikes! hehe……One day i’ll be back to “normal” i suppose. Just not today. Anyhow….

I’ve been meaning to post for a while now. And this post is dedicated to my grandmother, who passed away a little over a week ago. It was a hard time but i managed to make it back to VA to be with the family and it’s amazing how we all came together. We’ve never really lost someone so close to us so this was a first.

My grandmother loved birds and flowers, and especially loved watching the hummingbirds come to the feeders that were right outside her windows. The feeders weren’t up yet when we arrived at my grandpa’s and after a couple of us suggested they be put up, i boiled the sugar water and prepared and hung those feeders for my grandma to watch from her heaven. So, in her honor, here are some hummingbird pics and such to celebrate her love for birds:

First two images taken by me, the remaining images are via weheartit

20090204124417

2006-f1-hummer-sun-lge_large

Tumblr_ktkd4tk1lh1qa4fsfo1_500_large

Hummingbird_by_imokurnot_large

2950707530_f7fe1f711d_large

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Grandmother’s Favorite

  1. My darling, I’m so sorry for your loss. These images are beautiful.

  2. I am so terribly sorry for your loss. *hugs* from far away. Hummingbirds are beautiful and I love the pretty pics 🙂

  3. I am sorry about your grandmother. I was lost when mine passed away a few years ago. But your memories of her will last always.

  4. Holding your hands from afar.
    I’m so sorry for your loss.
    Sending lots of love and positive vibes your way.

Leave a Reply

