Blog: Restart

Hello Sweet World! Things are going to be changing here at the ‘ol blog. I haven’t been too happy with my online presence as of late, even though i’ve been doing lots better than a few months ago at blogging, twitter, flickr, etc.  Since i’ve moved to Missouri, my blogging declined because i didn’t have a steady internet connection.  Plus, i also worked the night shift, which took a lot out of me and my spare time, so blogging wasn’t first on my list. Now that i have more time and am a bit more settled, i’ve decided that i need to get serious about my blogging again. More writing and trying new things instead of just photos. Yes, i will still be posting photos, but need to switch things up a bit instead of only posting that. So, please give me any suggestions, tips, what you’d like to see from me, etc. and i will take everything into consideration on my posts and what i offer to my blog readers. It’s time for this girl to get serious!  I’d love to hear what you have to offer  🙂

So, since things are a-changing, i’m going to start over right now by telling you about myself.  Ready?  I am a twenty-something girl who moved to the midwest after living on the east coast my whole life. I love the east coast, and it will always be my home, but i feel as if i need to branch out and explore what the world has to offer. I love to travel and have been lucky enough to travel to some pretty cool places in my lifetime, such as Holland, Curacao and Panama.  I love photography and sleeping.  I have an obsession with mustard – all kinds.  I have a papillon named Zorro who hates having his picture taken.  I like meeting new people and doing things on a whim.  I hate planning for the future because it always changes.  I have a degree in environmental science but currently am not using it. I like to be challenged and learn new things. I want to live in Arizona one day. I have a serious thrifting addiction and may need an intervention one day.  I hate the wind and all kinds of bugs.  I’d like to welcome you to my Sweet World, blogworld. Nice to meet you  😉

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Blog: Restart

  1. YAY!!! More blog entries! 🙂 Love the blog ‘redeaux’ too!!

  2. I think you are incredibly brave to explore the world.
    And I think you should come live in AZ soon!!! 😉

  3. I also hate all bugs – but I love the wind..because it keeps bugs away

  4. Aww! I’m excited to see what you do with your blog. Lovely random facts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

