I miss the sun.

It’s been raining for 4 days straight. I miss my sunshine! Where is he hiding? This is my birthday week and it’s already off to a gloomy start. Boo. I keep checking the mail for cards like the sucker that i am. Birthdays are supposed to be fun, right? I don’t know if it’s the rain or this not-having-a-job (or money) thing that’s getting me down. Remember when you were little and birthdays were fun? I want it to be like that again. Sigh.

In other news, here is what our backyard currently looks like:

At least i could go swimming or canoeing at my leisure now. How convenient! Saturday we managed to go to an estate sale and i scored a dress and a cross-stitch for $1. And then got some vintage wrapping paper and ornament for 32 cents at a local flea market. Talk about big spenda! I also picked out a few things for my wish list. Hehe. (wink, wink). Oh, and these sunglasses remind me of my mom’s that she used to wear. I should’ve gotten them but thought they were a little expensive for an estate sale. Now i’m regretting it because i really did love them.  

Fun, eh? Yesterday we went to the store and there were random potatoes wrapped in aluminum foil all throughout the potato bins. Very strange. Of course i had to take a picture.

I wondered if it was some sort of easter egg hunt for potatoes. Hmmm….. And one last thing, look at my new friend:

I love you , Hello Kitty. She appears in my new video too. You should check it out  😉 So, Sweet World, what’s happening in your neck of the woods (er, lakes….)?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I miss the sun.

  1. Don’t get down cuz…You’ll be making money and saving lives before you know it 😉 Happy Birthday week, yay! Love the glasses too.

    Jamie 🙂

Leave a Reply

