Weekend

I can’t believe it’s Monday already. I had 3 full days off in a row. I never have days off in a row. It had definitely been a while since i took a full weekend off. But it just flew by and i’m wondering where it went already. Friday night, i went out to eat and bowling with co-workers. That was fun and much needed. Saturday i started the P90x workout program and let me tell you, they aren’t lying when they say it’s not for beginners. My body is not happy with me, to say the least. Later that afternoon, the boy and i grabbed some coffee, went for a calzone (talk about eating healthy with that work-out….hehe) and then stopped by one of the antique shops in the area. I found some great goodies that i left there. They were kinda pricey. Sunday i finally got to sleep in late and then cleaned the house, did day 2 of P90x and ate a delicious dinner of rice, corn and salmon. Oh-so-exciting, huh?

Would you look at this beauty?! I want it sooooo bad!

And this is me going into Narnia. Mr. Tumnus sends his regards.

What did you do this weekend, Sweet World?

2 Comments

Filed under Life in general, Vintage and Thrifting

2 responses to “Weekend

  1. That sounds like a great weekend! I love weekends that are laid back but full of adventure. We too had a weekend like yours and it was much needed

  2. Pingback: Hello Sweetness….. | Hello/Sweet/World's Weblog

Leave a Reply

