Just poppin’ in….

Hi Sweet World! Hope your summer is going great. It’s been a busy one here in my neck of the woods. Work is busy, life is busy, it’s just busy. I apologize if my posts have been sporadic. I’ve been trying really hard to keep a schedule so there’s at least some material to read. I have so much to blog about but just need to find the time to get it all down and scheduled. Life just seems to go that way at times though, doesn’t it?

Anyhow. I’m just popping in to say a quick hello and just share a few things. First of all, my boyfriend wrote, directed, filmed, edited and made a full feature movie that’s four years in the making, and it’s finally on DVD to purchase! I’m so proud of him and all his hard work. Won’t you go check it out? He’s been working really hard and i just wanted to pass on the information so you can see for yourself. The movie is called A.F.K.: Heroes of Prophecy and you can see more at the True Indie Films website.  🙂

Also, i’m taking a quick trip to Austin, TX next month and wanted to know if anyone has any recommendations of what to do, where to go, what to see, etc. I already have a list of possibilities but just wanted to ask. I’ve heard it’s such a great city and want to make the most of the trip, indeed.

Have anything planned for the weekend, Sweet World? It’ll be a hot one!

4 Comments

Filed under Life in general

4 responses to “Just poppin’ in….

  1. I think everyone is more sporadic this summer- there’s too much fun to be had for us all to be sitting around the computer all day! That’s what my excuse is, anyway. I don’t have anything to say about Austin, but I’ve heard it’s a nice place to visit! Enjoy your trip!

  2. Triskay86

    I’ve always wanted to go to Austin! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

